Monday, April 8, 2013


(Daughter of Fortune Series)
Susan May Warren
(Summerside Press/Guideposts)
ISBN: 978-1609367718
March 2013/352 pages/$14.99

When her country needs her, will she have the courage to surrender her glittering world and her one true love?

The golden age of Hollywood is in the business of creating stars. Rosie Worth, now starlet Roxy Price, has found everything she’s wanted in the glamour of the silver screen. With adoring fans and a studio-mogul husband, she’s finally silenced the voices—and grief—of the past. Her future shines bright…until the fated Black Friday when it all comes crashing down. When Roxy loses everything, she finds herself disgraced and penniless. Her only hope is to join forces with Belgian duke Rolfe Van Horne, a longtime film investor. But Rolfe is not who he seems, and he has other plans for Roxy and her movies—plans to support a growing unrest in Europe, plans that could break her heart and endanger her life.

Find out more about the series and read my reviews of the first two books by clicking on these links. Heiress. Baroness.


Susan May Warren is the bestselling, RITA Award–winning author of more than forty novels whose compelling plots and unforgettable characters have won acclaim with readers and reviewers alike. She served with her husband and four children as a missionary in Russia for eight years before she and her family returned home to the States. She now writes full-time as her husband runs a lodge on Lake Superior in northern Minnesota, where many of her books are set. She and her family enjoy hiking, canoeing, and being involved in their local church. Several of her critically acclaimed novels have been ECPA and CBA bestsellers, were chosen as Top Picks by Romantic Times, and have won the RWA's Inspirational Reader's Choice contest and the American Christian Fiction Writers Book of the Year award. Five of her books have been Christy Award finalists. In addition to her writing, Susan loves to teach and speak at women's events about God's amazing grace in our lives. She also runs a writing community for authors. Visit to learn more. For exciting updates on her new releases, previous books, and more, visit her website at

Susan is celebrating the release of Duchess with a Kindle Fire Giveaway. Details coming soon.


Susan May Warren completes her Daughter of Fortune Series with a glimpse of the early days of Hollywood in Duchess. While it can be read as a stand-alone, it will be more fully understood if you have at least read Baroness, the second book in the series, which featured Rosie and her sister and ended with the widowed Rosie fleeing to Hollywood, leaving her baby daughter for her sister to raise. While Rosie finds success as a star, she discovers the shallowness of that success. Warren once again has written a book filled with rich characters and deep emotion, the impact of reaping what you sow, and the beauty of God's redemption. Readers just beginning the adventures of this series now have an advantage as they can read the books in quick succession without the wait time between publication! Don't miss this book and series!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a copy of this book free from Summerside Press and Litfuse Publicity as part of a blog tour. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”


View blog reactions

1 comment:

Skoots1moM said...

amazing how many different story lines she's developed...simply amazing!