Tuesday, July 1, 2014

The Revealing

The Revealing
Inn at Eagle Hill, Book 3
Suzanne Woods Fisher
ISBN: 978-0800720957
July 2014/336 pages/$14.99

Love does extraordinary things to people . . .

In a single, impulsive act, Naomi King chooses to follow her heart into unfamiliar territory, jeopardizing all that she holds dear. If anyone finds out what she's up to, she's in for trouble. But when it comes to Tobe Schrock, Naomi believes it's worth it.

But it all comes crashing down when a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with an unexpected delivery for Tobe. Add a guest at the inn with a curious talent and a genealogist who is more interested in modern-day Schrocks than in old family trees, and evidence starts to mount that points to something sinister at work. Or someone.

In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and romance.


Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of The Letters, The Calling, the Lancaster County Secrets series, and the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace, and an Amish children's series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp. Suzanne is a Carol Award winner for The Search, a Carol Award finalist for The Choice, and a Christy Award finalist for The Waiting. She is also a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking & Such magazines. She lives in California. For more information, please visit suzannewoodsfisher.com and connect with her on Twitter @suzannewfisher. Get Amish proverbs delivered right to your mobile device! Download the Free App! http://bit.ly/10Tygyi


How I hate to see this series come to an end! Suzanne Woods Fisher's characters in this series have endeared themselves to me from the very first book, The Letters, and continuing with book two, The Calling. (Click the titles for my reviews.) Now she brings the series to a (reluctantly!) satisfying close with this final story. While The Revealing can be read as a stand-alone, it will be all the more richly enjoyed if one has read the earlier books. While this is not a suspense novel per se, Fisher weaves in plenty of emotionally-charged and uncertain moments that kept me eagerly turning pages. A few surprises are tucked into the pages as well. I'm still not ready to bid these characters good-bye and would be delighted to see Fisher develop a third series in this wonderful community. Don't miss The Revealing!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a copy of this book from Revell as part of a blog tour. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”


View blog reactions


Beth said...

Can't wait to read this one! I loved the others in this series, too.

Michelle said...

I have not read this series, but it sounds interesting.

Suzanne said...

Hi Linda! I saw your review on Amazon weeks ago...so sorry I haven't been on your blog sooner. Crazy busy summer! Two engagements, one new baby, one retirement...I'm barely catching my breath! But I hope you know how very much I appreciate all you do for me, for other authors, and for your many readers. You're amazing! XO Suzanne