Thursday, October 20, 2016

Tangled Webs

Tangled Webs
Men of Valor, Book 3
Irene Hannon
ISBN: 978-0800724542
October 2016/368 pages/$14.99

Finn has packed away his combat instincts--but he may need them again when danger begins to stalk his quiet hideaway . . .

After a disastrous Middle East mission ends his six-year Army Ranger career, Finn McGregor needs some downtime. A peaceful month in the woods sounds like the perfect way to decompress. But peace isn't on the agenda once he crosses paths with publishing executive Dana Lewis, a neighbor who is nursing wounds of her own. Someone seems bent on disrupting her stay in the lakeside cabin she inherited from her grandfather. As Finn and Dana work together to discover who is behind the disquieting pranks, the incidents begin to take on a menacing tone. And when it becomes apparent Dana's foe may have deadly intent, Finn finds himself back in the thick of the action--ready or not.

Bestselling author and three-time RITA Award winner Irene Hannon draws readers into a web of psychological suspense where danger lurks in dark corners . . . and keeps them captive until the very last page.

Read an excerpt.

Irene Hannon is the bestselling and award-winning author of more than fifty novels, including Buried Secrets, Thin Ice, and the Heroes of Quantico, Guardians of Justice, and Private Justice series. In addition to many other honors, she is a seven-time finalist for and three-time winner of the prestigious RITA Award from Romance Writers of America. She is also a member of that organization's elite Hall of Fame. Learn more at


Whew! Irene Hannon has done it again--written another spine-tingling, impossible-to-put-down suspense as she completes her Men of Valor series. Hannon opens with a rather unsettling prologue, then moves right into a heart-pounding opening scene and keeps the action and adrenaline soaring throughout the story. Such a great group of characters populate the pages of this novel. The romantic interest between Dana and Finn balances well with the suspense, resulting in riveting, heart-stirring scenes. Hannon provides glimpses of the perpetrator and insight into the motivation that prompts his (or her!) actions while at the same time adding twists that provide a few surprises along the way. The final novel focusing on each of the three McGregor brothers, Tangled Webs can easily be read as a stand-alone, although I can't imagine anyone wanting to miss any of this series! Grab your copy of Tangled Webs today!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received a copy of this book free from Baker/Revell Publishing for a blog tour. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”


Buried Secrets
Thin Ice
Tangled Webs


View blog reactions

No comments: